Institut Carnot Clim'adapt


Partnership-based research focusing on adapting French regions to climate change.

Innovation to improve living conditions, housing and mobility, to protect fragile environments and natural resources, to renew and maintain infrastructures, to develop a local circular economy approach when using resources… For Institut Carnot Clim’adapt, these challenges have to be tackled together by public and private sector entities to deliver relevant innovative solutions, and help the regions of France and their inhabitants.

Institut Carnot Clim’adapt offers economic players its expertise in the infrastructure field, to meet the current and future needs of French regions, enabling them to transition to a resource-efficient, carbon-free and environment-friendly economy.

Thanks to its multi-disciplinary expertise – mobility, infrastructures, buildings, ecosystems, resilience, circular economy, urban areas …–, Clim’adapt develops an approach linked to new life styles engendered by digital transition and adaptation to climate change.

To foster innovation, it makes available Cerema’s R&D, its technological resources and skills in observation, instrumentation, measurement, analysis and modelling, to understand and anticipate the functioning of new products and services designed to provide solutions enabling French regions to adapt to climate change, and to assess their impact.

Download our presentation brochure

 

Why work with us?

Institut Carnot Clim’adapt supports all the players involved
in designing and building infrastructures at the heart of land-use planning: local authorities and businesses.

It fulfils a mission consisting of 3 pillars:

Why choose us for your research projects?

A beautiful partnership story...

The resources to develop our partnerships

From prototype design to its technological platforms, Cerema mobilises 245 researchers including 65 PhD students on its 29 sites with expertise in the environment and risks, rivers and coasts, making of the city, infrastructures and mobility.

  

The network of Carnot institutes

 

Association of Carnot institutes

The network of Carnot institutes, research for businesses

Discover the web site

Network of Carnot institutes


Do you have a question, a need? Don’t hesitate to contact us

You can also find us on Twitter and LinkedIn

Institut Carnot Clim'adapt


Une recherche partenariale orientée vers l’adaptation des territoires au changement climatique

L’innovation pour mieux vivre, habiter et se déplacer, protéger les milieux fragiles, préserver les ressources naturelles, renouveler et entretenir les infrastructures, développer une approche locale d’économie circulaire dans l’utilisation des ressources… Pour l’institut Carnot Clim’adapt ces enjeux se co-construisent entre acteurs publics et privés pour apporter des solutions innovantes pertinentes, au service des territoires et de leurs habitants.

L’Institut Carnot Clim’adapt propose aux acteurs économiques une expertise axée sur les infrastructures, pour répondre aux besoins actuels et futurs des territoires et assurer leur transition vers une économie sobre en ressources, décarbonée, respectueuse de l’environnement.

Grâce à son expertise multidisciplinaire (mobilités, infrastructures, bâtiment, écosystèmes, résilience, économie circulaire, ville…), Clim’adapt développe une approche en lien avec les nouveaux modes de vie engendrés par la transition numérique et l’adaptation au changement climatique.

Il apporte au service de l’innovation les résultats de R&D, les compétences et les moyens technologiques du Cerema en observation, instrumentation, mesure, analyse et modélisation pour comprendre et anticiper le fonctionnement de nouveaux produits ou services axés sur les solutions d’adaptation des territoires au changement climatique, et évaluer leur impact.

 

Pourquoi travailler avec nous ?

L’Institut Carnot Clim’Adapt accompagne l’ensemble des acteurs impliqués
dans la conception et la réalisation des infrastructures, au coeur de l’aménagement des territoires : collectivités et entreprises.

Il remplit une mission composée de 3 axes :

Pourquoi nous choisir pour vos projets de recherche ?

Les atouts au service de nos partenariats

De la conception de prototypes à ses plateformes technologiques, le Cerema mobilise 245 chercheurs dont 65 doctorants à travers ses 29 implantations sur les expertises de l'environnement et risques, fleuve et littoral, fabrique de la ville, infrastructures et mobilité.

Le réseau des instituts Carnot

 

Association instituts Carnot

Le réseau des instituts Carnot, la recherche pour les entreprises

Découvrez le site web

Réseau des instituts Carnot

Vous avez une question, un besoin ? N'hésitez pas à nous contacter